Spontaneity

21 Jul

As time draws near for me to return to Pakistan, I’ve been keeping a record of the things that go through my head as I move back in the Pakistan Diary section of my blog. These are my more personal musings about what I look forward to, what I fear, what I will miss and what I hope to acquire.

One of the things that the present turbulent times have robbed us of is the ability to be spontaneous. Everything from traffic check posts to the fear of suicide bombers lurking about in crowded places have changed the way we interact with our surroundings and what we choose to do when.

A recent spontaneous excursion in New York made me think about spontaneity and its joys. Read more here.

Leave a Reply

